Skip to main content


Browns' Joe Thomas once again a 1st-team All Pro


The honors just keep rolling in for Browns left tackle Joe Thomas

A little more than a week after he was named to his eighth Pro Bowl in as many seasons, Thomas was named to the Associated Press' 2014 NFL All Pro team for the fifth time. Among players on the first-team offense, he's the only one from a team that didn't make the playoffs.

Of the players who made this year's squad, which is voted on by a panel of 50 media members, Thomas has the most career selections.

Thomas, the Browns' lone selection, is one of 16 AFC players to make the first team. The NFC placed 11, with the Cowboys, Seahawks and Packers accounting for nine of them.

Thomas, who was among's top-ranked tackles in 2014, became the first offensive lineman in NFL history to make the Pro Bowl in each of his first eight seasons. He maintained his torrid pace while adjusting to a brand new offense under first-year coordinator Kyle Shanahan, who called on Thomas to have a more active role in the Browns' running attack.

The local chapter of Pro Football Writers of America named Thomas its Player of the Year last month.

Check out the full roster of this year's All-Pro teams.


Quarterback - Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay.

Running Backs - DeMarco Murray, Dallas; Le'Veon Bell, Pittsburgh.

Fullback - John Kuhn, Green Bay.

Tight End - Rob Gronkowski, New England.

Wide Receivers - Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh; Dez Bryant, Dallas.

Tackles - Joe Thomas, Cleveland; Tyron Smith, Dallas.

Guards - Marshal Yanda, Baltimore; Zack Martin, Dallas.

Center - Maurkice Pouncey, Pittsburgh.

Placekicker - Adam Vinatieri, Indianapolis.

Kick Returner - Adam Jones, Cincinnati.


Ends - J.J. Watt, Houston; Mario Williams, Buffalo.

Tackles - Marcell Dareus, Buffalo; Ndamukong Suh, Detroit.

Outside Linebackers - Justin Houston, Kansas City; Elvis Dumervil, Baltimore.

Inside Linebacker - Luke Kuechly, Carolina; Bobby Wagner, Seattle.

Cornerbacks - Richard Sherman, Seattle; Darrelle Revis, New England.

Safeties - Earl Thomas, Seattle; Eric Weddle, San Diego.

Punter - Pat McAfee, Indianapolis.



Quarterback - Tony Romo, Dallas.

Running Backs - Marshawn Lynch, Seattle.

Fullback - Anthony Sherman, Kansas City.

Tight End - None.

Wide Receivers - Jordy Nelson, Green Bay; Demaryius Thomas, Denver.

Tackles - Jason Peters, Philadelphia; Andrew Whitworth, Cincinnati.

Guards - Josh Sitton, Green Bay; Kyle Long, St. Louis.

Center - Travis Frederick, Dallas.

Placekicker - Stephen Gostkowski, New England.

Kick Returner - Darren Sproles, Philadelphia.


Ends - Calais Campbell, Arizona; Cameron Wake, Miami, and Fletcher Cox, Philadelphia.

Tackles - Gerald McCoy, Tampa Bay; J.J. Watt, Houston.

Outside Linebackers - Von Miller, Denver; Connor Barwin, Philadelphia.

Inside Linebackers - C.J. Mosley, Baltimore; DeAndre Levy, Detroit, and Lawrence Timmons, Pittsburgh.

Cornerbacks - Chris Harris Jr., Denver; Brent Grimes, Miami.

Safeties - Kam Chancellor, Seattle; Glover Quin, Detroit.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content