Skip to main content

Training Camp

Cleveland Browns injury updates, other notes - August 4

  • Players signed on Monday will wear the following jersey numbers:
  • RB Timothy Flanders - 49
  • RB Jalen Parmele - 35
  • In addition, TE E.J. Bibbs has switched to No. 88
  • The following Browns did not practice today: DL Desmond Bryant (rest), DB Ifo Ekpre-Olomu (knee), LB Karlos Dansby (rest), RB Duke Johnson Jr. (hamstring), DB Joe Haden (rest), RB Luke Lundy (concussion), DB Robert Nelson Jr. (hamstring), TE Randall Telfer (foot), RB Terrance West (calf), DL Billy Winn (knee/ankle) and RB Glenn Winston (knee).
  • The following players left practice with injury: TE Malcom Johnson (shoulder) and WR Terrelle Pryor (hamstring).
  • Attendance for today's practice was 2,905.
  • After careful analysis of event logistics and fan feedback, the Cleveland Browns this afternoon released additional tickets to all remaining open training camp sessions, as well as Friday's Orange & Brown Scrimmage in Columbus.
  • Training Camp: beginning tomorrow, the Browns have made a limited number of free tickets available to each of the team's six remaining open training camp sessions in Berea. After reviewing positive responses from fan surveys from the first four open sessions, the Browns determined that the team could offer more fans the opportunity to attend training camp practices while still providing the high-level experience the Dawg Pound expects and deserves.
  • Orange & Brown Scrimmage: The Browns today notified fans who previously signed up for the event's waiting list that 10,000 additional free tickets will be made available to the group. After thorough examination of traffic and parking logistics, the Browns and The Ohio State University collaborated to make strategic adjustments to event operations that will accommodate 10,000 more fans but still create an optimal environment for everyone inside Ohio Stadium and throughout campus.
  • Portions of tomorrow's practice will be streamed live on and the team's mobile app. Hosted by Nathan Zegura and Matt Wilhelm, the live look in will begin at 10:00 a.m.
This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content