Skip to main content

Kevin Stefanski

Head Coach

College: University of Pennsylvania


Kevin Stefanski was named the 18th full-time head coach in Cleveland Browns history on January 13, 2020. He spent the previous 14 seasons with the Minnesota Vikings, where he moved up the coaching ladder from assistant to the head coach to offensive coordinator.

In his four seasons as head coach the Browns are 37-30 (.552), the highest-winning percentage for the team over a four-year stretch since 1986-89. Stefanski has led the team to two postseason appearances and two 11-win seasons. He joined Pro Football Hall of Famer Paul Brown (1951 and 1953) as the only coaches in team history to record multiple seasons with at least 11 regular season wins.

Stefanski became the 16th coach to win the Associated Press NFL Coach of the Year award multiple times since its inception in 1957. Stefanski won the honors in 2020 and 2023 and joined Forrest Gregg (1976) as the only Browns coaches to win the award.

Related News